Daily Archives: 08.20.2011

{Photo Sesh}

I have been absolutely LOVING all this time I have to work on orders and even start NEW craft projects.  My creative spirit finally has some room to stretch out and explore a bit..because there’s TIME to do it!  It’s fantastic.  And while all this time is great, it’s hard for me to put a cap on it at the end of the day.  I need to be better about saying “I work 9-5 – just not at the library anymore…I’m a full-time crafter, but that job needs to be ended at a normal hour in the day…” – It’s tough though…especially when you get SO wrapped up in your art and lose track of time and really have no desire to stop!  But it’s something I’m working on…I’ll get there.

Also – a thumb update: it is healing up VERY nicely and is almost completely closed up and back to normal.  It’s still a little sore in places, but I can now use it like a normal freakin’ digit!  Thank goodness!

In other news, I’ve recently been working on updating my product photos so that everything looks consistent and clean.  While it’s quite a time-consuming process, it’s been a lot of fun to work with my little light box that I’m JUST NOW getting to use (after having it for a few years!) and it’s been great so far!  I can’t wait to test it out some more!  Here are a few of the photos I took yesterday

I still need to work on my editing with this new toy, but I love how crisp everything looked in there! 🙂  The last two photos are some Thank You Notes that I just did for one of my sweet bridesmaids, Ashley!  I can’t wait to make more for other folks – I am LOOOOOVING this design!

Have a happy Saturday,

anna.