{Word gets around}

Well, it’s been another crazy-awesome-busy week in the shop!   As I’m continually developing my aesthetic and my “online presence” on Etsy, I’ve gained some really fantastic customers!  Mostly brides, who have already purchased or are planning to purchase my invitations for their wedding!  It’s so, so encouraging to know that there are brides out there who love my design as much as I do.  I’ve had some really wonderful feedback from folks and I hope it just keeps coming!

One of my recent customers is a girl who is planning to propose to her boyfriend – with MY card!!!!!  She is so sweet – for months and months, she’s been giving her bf “i love you more than…” cards.  She sent me a photo – it was the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!  I was more than happy to make this card for her.  We collaborated to get the card just right and here’s the result (the first two photos are the penultimate draft – she decided to go with a light pink cardstock, which is what is shown in the last picture – the final product):

 

Another customer, Renee, who ordered a set of mini folding bike cards

said this:

Hi Anna,

Thank you for checking in on the order, I adore your cards!  I am using them as thank you notes given to donors who are supporting my cross-country bike trip (Providence, RI to Seattle, WA) that brings awareness to the problem of affordable housing in the United States.  Check it out:  http://www.bikeandbuild.org/cms/content/view/39/55/

Everyone who has received one of the cards has commented on how adorable they are (and they are perfect for my cause), so thank you!

So heartwarming!!! I’m so glad I could be part of a great cause!

I’ve also had a couple of “word-of-mouth” customers who heard about my wedding invitations from my sweet florist Joann & my director Jan O’Donnell- they are like the Flower QUEEN & Cake EXTRAORDINAIRE of Birmingham.  They’ve both been doing weddings for years in the Birmingham area (along with my mom, who has worked with them both for years).  One bride, Lauren (who I wrote about a few posts back – she has the yellow and gray invite suite with the Birmingham skyline) and a new bride, Natalie who is interested in the Vintage wedding design (the one I’m using for my wedding).  Lauren heard about me through Jan and Natalie said that Joann told her about me!  I’m so grateful to me sweet ladies who are spreading the word!

I am so baffled by the orders I’ve been getting recently and the responses to everything I’ve sent out!  I’m still lovin’ what I do and, for right now, it’s a perfect amount of work for just one person….we’ll see what happens!!!

And here are a few other things that I’ve been working on lately:

Enjoy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “{Word gets around}

  1. Leah says:

    I love the balloon card, gorgeous work!!

  2. Amanda says:

    So adorable. I love hot air balloons. 🙂

Leave a Reply

