{Journaling}

As I mentioned in a recent post, I’ve gotten really into making journals lately.  And, while I’m one of the worst about keeping up with my own journaling, I do think that there is so much benefit to pouring your heart out onto a page each day…ya know, to keep yourself SANE!  Who knows – one day you may be famous and that journal will be worth something!  In the meantime, however, it’s just a fun thing to do and can be an extremely useful tool and you wander through life, trying to figure it all out!

Here are some other journals I’ve made recently.  It all started when Stephen (my fiance) asked me to make a notebook for him.  We were at the Yale bookstore and he showed me his favorite notebook there and asked if it would be possible to duplicate it.    Sadly, I didn’t take the initiative to take photos of it and it’s currently in use by its owner (and is, apparently, entirely functional and is holding together quite well!).  But I decided to go ahead and make another one using those same techniques with paper and colors that I prefer (over the Blue Book-blue that I used for Stephen’s).  I also went ahead and made some smaller journals using rings I got from the jewelry section at the craft store!  They work really well for this size:

 

To purchase these and other paper goodies, visit www.etsy.com/shop/AnnaSkates

Leave a Reply

