{Cake Topper Dollies}

After seeing that photo of the cute wooden dolls figures painted up like a bride and groom, I’ve been thinking about cake toppers for the wedding and haven’t been able to get those little guys out of my mind!  So, on a whim the other day, I went to Jo-Ann’s to see if I could find the wooden peg dolls.  And, of course (because Jo-Ann’s is my new favorite place on earth), I found them!  And I picked up a plain wooden “R” to see what I could do with that.  I think they go together BEAUTIFULLY and I gotta say, I’m pretty impressed with the outcome!  (sorry: some of the photos are a little blurry…grrr)  The “R” is painted a robin’s egg blue color with little pearls scattered on the top right-hand corner.  I’m thinking of giving Stephen a little beard and ‘stache!   What do you think?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

