{you’re INVITED to CHINA}

not the country.

The dishware!  I got the idea to do mis-matched china for place settings at the wedding.  Though I went back and forth on it, as soon as I stepped into the Goodwill last week, I knew it was a good plan!  I found SO MUCH great stuff, for next to nothing!  Here are some of the treasures I found!  Maybe they will inspire a card design!

This is going to be so fun!

Also, here’s a sneak peak at my invitations.  I settled on 2 designs that I simply could not choose between, so I’m just going to make half of the invitations in one design, and the other half in the second design.  The materials will be slightly different than what you see in these pictures and some of the designs (mainly the pocket design) will be a bit more formal, with a green/ivory damask patterned paper for the pocket part and a grey shimmery cardstock for the back of the pocket.  But you get the idea…Hope you like ’em!

The Pocket

ignore the date/time/location - all incorrect

2nd Design

One thought on “{you’re INVITED to CHINA}

  1. Ashley says:

    Anna…I just love you! You are the cutest, most creative person I know! I can’t wait for your wedding to get here. It’s going to be so lovely!!!

Leave a Reply

