thanks, mr. octagon

As I was looking around online yesterday for photos of graph paper, I came across a ton of websites that allow you to print out your very own graph paper!  So, in a creative flow today, I hopped onto one of these websites and found this BEAUTIFUL graph pattern of blue octagons!  I printed out a test page on pale yellow textured cardstock and completely fell in love with the colors and design!  I was so inspired by the look of it, that I created a new card from it!  Two cards, actually!  I ventured into the world of “gate folds.”  The road less traveled turned out to be well worth it and produces a pretty great design!  Check it out!  You can purchase this card in my etsy.com store (see tab at the top of my blog or the link in the far right column!).  Enjoy!

What’s your favorite pattern to work with?

Leave a Reply

